Red White And Blue Chia Pudding!

Up until about 4 years ago I never would have imagined consuming chia seeds. The only association I ever had with them was with slathering them onto a clay figurine of some sort and tending to them until they grew into a little lush green garden. The thought of eating them never crossed my mind but now I love the tiny little things!

You can add them to anything for some extra protein and they are great for hydration. I also learned early on that if you grind them into a flour form you can use them as a substitute for eggs in baking. Brilliant if you ask me!

My favorite way of eating them lately is in a pudding from and I want to share this little recipe I came up with just yesterday.

Red White And Blue Chia Shakeology Pudding

1 cup of unsweetened almond milk or milk of your choice

2 Tbsp chia seeds

2 Tbsp of either oat meal or granola ( I used a 3 berry granola from Trader Joes

1 scoop or 1 packet of Tropical Strawberry Shakeology

1/2 cup blueberries

1/2 cup sliced strawberries

IMG_4049

1.Combine milk, chia seeds and granola and let sit overnight in fridge

2. The next mornings add Shakeology ..mix well then add in your berries

IMG_4050

IMG_4051

3. Enjoy a delicious protein packed breakfast or a sweet treat!

IMG_4035

This was so good and filling!

I was feeling a bit like a super hero after consuming this today so to entertain the girls at work and having the 4th of July spirit I wore my Wonder Woman socks!

IMG_4039

They loved it and I loved some of the strange looks I got from customers!

I’m practicing being confident this month and I was feeling quit confident in these today!

Happy 4th Of July!

Leave a Reply

