Lock It In!

At the beginning of this year I started strength training  and I purchased a set of those multi functional weights that you click the little dial and lock it in to the pound of weight you want to lift. They have proven to be a great buy and I love the fact that don’t take up a lot of space…. very convenient!

IMG_4981Now, I am not entering any body building competitions anytime in the near or even the distant future  but I do feel like a bad A** while lifting these babies! 😆

As I was in a session the other night and clicking that little dial away the thought occurred to me that everyday I get up I’m either allowing the thoughts of the enemy, what others say about me or listening to what God says about me determine my mood for the day. This can be tricky in listening to the right words because we as humans are so good at allowing those sneaky and invading thoughts from the enemy trick us into believing them about ourselves. I’m sick of him and all his wiles of getting me to doubt myself and God!

The truth is that I am fearfully and wonderfully made and as long as I have breath in my lungs that I’m here for a reason and have a purpose to fulfill! I’ve discovered that I have to consciously aware of the thoughts I think. I have to be purposeful in choosing to dial and lock in to the truth and lift those weights with strength and know that greater is He that is in me than he who is in this world.

IMG_4983It’s not always easy to lock into these things especially when I find myself throwing pity parties or choosing to love those that are not easy to love in my life but everyday I must choose these things in order to truly grow and develop those spiritual muscles that are more important than any physical muscle I may gain.

So I will thank God daily that He made me just as He has with all my introverted, silly, fun-loving, optimistic, witty and most definitely blonde self I am! Case in point…. I went for an early run on Saturday while having a lot of errands to run afterwards so what does one do when you’ve run and produced a good sweat and wanting to get all your errands ran by X amount of time? Well you turn on those creative survival skills and blow dry your hair by car!

IMG_4976Push those lying thoughts to the side that say you are not enough, you won’t, you can’t, it’s not possible, be afraid and the multitude of other negative thoughts  that hold you back from being all He created you to be because trust me He has proven to me over the last two years that I am stronger and braver than I ever thought was possible!  He is taking this silly introverted blonde to places that I never thought!

Nothing is too hard for HIm nor is there anything impossible! The word impossible in fact says that I’m Possible!! 😉

Keep hoping, keep trusting, keep loving, keep forgiving and keep moving forward because when you practice lifting these spiritual weights you will see some muscle soon and find that these weights are not heavy at all!

Dial it up and Lock it in!

Here’s to a great week at being YOU!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

