Again…. I’m Wholey Yours!

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged. Between all the small challenges of life, the everyday things that suck the life out of you and changing jobs I’ve just been in a major blogging block but just as easy as those blocks come all of sudden my mind races with all sorts of things to write about.

If you’ve followed my blog at all you know the one thing I love to talk about is food, fitness and health but I have to confess that while I’m a healthy girl I do veer off the beaten path and indulge in too much crap and I then find myself having to jump back on track with a challenge.

I recently did a 40 day fast from meat, dairy, sugar of any kind, caffeine and anything processed. Although I was mainly doing that for spiritual reasons and taking the time to be in prayer about some things  I must say I’ve never felt better. After any type of fast though we all know what is likely to happen when you come off  of it and that is ….Binge!

It wasn’t a total binge but I have fallen back into sneaking ….Oh my sweet love….Candy Corn, coffee and of course CHOCOLATE!!!!

After about 2 weeks of this I’ve come to the conclusion that I do not Like the way I feel. All of this crap leaves me feeling on edge and just plain Yuck!20130320-170223

Soooo I’m back on track and going to do a little  Whole 30 Challenge with myself unless I can convince you to tag along with me through this! 🙂 Bueller? Bueller?

The Whole 30 is a 30 day challenge to abstain from sugar both natural and artificial, dairy, legumes, caffeine , processed anything and to eat and enjoy whole foods such as vegetables, fruits, clean meats, nuts, seeds and water, water, water.

img_3589-e1369505172741

Check it out!!…… The Whole 30 Challenge

As the new week is here and yes yes I know Halloween is around the corner and yes I know I will have to lay down that chocolate laden brownie batter spoon and resist the temptation of eating a whole sleeve of Oreo’s but that’s what is kind of fun about a challenge! No pain no gain!

561849_10151769356423879_1237083905_n

It’s back to good ole wholesome food that I really do adore! …

1011582_10151750710798879_225109163_n1011548_10151746303933879_2090230351_n

20120708-185018Alrighty then are you in or are you out? Regardless I’m in and I’ll be blogging about it to keep me accountable!

It’s only 30 days and I love a challenge!

Have a great and healthy day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

